Something to be thankful for 

It’s been a busy week. My sister is here from UK for Easter break. She will go back on Sunday. 

My brother, Hassaan, has chicken pox. His twin, Safi, will soon also get it. They’re 13. Also, to make things worse, Safi fractured his hand and wrist by falling down in school today. Right now, he has his whole left arm in a cast. And soon, he will get chicken pox and it will be quite difficult for him to be in that cast. 😦

On a lighter note, my siblings and I are talking again. We are finally getting along.We laugh, watch movies and cricket matches together. We go out shopping and have dessert and icecream. We’ve even started eating dinner at the same time, the whole family together at the table. 

I guess one can never really hate their siblings. Even though at times, you’ll want to tear their heads off. But there really is a natural bond that can never fade away. 

Anyway. It’s been a good week. 🙂 Very hectic, though. 😅 But I am thankful. ☺️ 

4 thoughts on “Something to be thankful for 

  1. aw, you make having siblings sound so fun! sometimes i wish i had some (i’m an only, lonely child :P), but then i look at my friends who hate their siblings’ guts and reconsider, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Oh, trust me. My siblings and I never get along. If we are in the same room together, there will be broken tv remotes and bruised larynxes. Lol. But I don’t know. Something happened when my sister went abroad to study. We are not at each other’s throats anymore. Well, not like we used to be, which was 24/7. 😂😁😁

      But trust me. I have 4 siblings after me. I am the eldest, and sometimes I hate that. There are days that I wish I were an only child. I grew up too fast and so much was expected of me that I couldn’t deliver or live up to. Anyway. I guess everyone should have at least one or two siblings. Not saying you will be bffs forever. There will be fights, surely, and at times you’ll want to kill them. But at the end of the day, they love you even if they don’t show it. Also, it’s good in the long run because parents won’t live forever. And then you’ll have your siblings to remember them with.

      So sorry for the ridiculous long reply. Thanks for the comment! 😌

      Liked by 1 person

      • no problem! i love reading long replies, and this one was definitely not ridiculous 😀 i’d definitely want my children, if i ever have any, to have siblings. being an only child carries too much responsibility too, especially as you get older – if you mess up your life, there are no other children to make your parents proud, lol, so you do still have an immense pressure on you. but at least i’ve never had to share my stuff with anyone else 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Hahaha, true. I guess it’s not easy either way.

        Oh. Yeah, and how lucky you are, lol. I have to share and sometimes sacrifice a lot for my siblings and none of them even appreciate it. Sigh. 😏

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

