My best friend’s wedding 

Two of my really good friends got married earlier in January. I cut my vacation short just so that I could attend their wedding. No way was I gonna miss it!

We arrived at dawn of 9th January and their wedding was at night the same day. I only slept for two hours after unpacking. I had called this talented mehndi (henna) lady at my house at 10 am. She came an hour later, and the whole time she was putting henna on my hands, I was so sleepy! She was slow in the art and it obviously shows. In the end, I had her hurry up but she designed so well! 😍😍😍👌🏼

My mom had her designer friend make my dress while we were in the UK and this is what she made and I’m absolutely in love. Felt like a princess! 👸🏼👸🏼👸🏼☺️☺️☺️

Unfortunately, I don’t have many pictures of myself 😏 because my brother who usually only takes my pictures was sleeping.

The wedding was a lovely event. Iqra looked so pretty as a bride and Zain, the groom. It was so fun because I’m their mutual friend and their families know me, I didn’t feel as if I was intruding. A few of my friends were there, too. Odd enough not many showed up! 🙄🙄🙄

Here are a few pictures!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I wore this fancy skirt with a high waisted top and a teeka, it’s that thing on my forehead. Huge earrings are my trademark. 😚 Usually everyone dresses fancy at weddings, however, niether of my two friends who were at the wedding dressed fancy. 😏😏😏

The Valima was two days after the wedding. The Valima is a reception party thrown by the groom’s side of the family.

It was a grand event, with beautiful flower arrangements! There was even a video collage that played for some time and I was featured in it! Yayyy! 💁🏽💁🏽💃🏽☺️☺️☺️

Pictures:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Leave a Reply

