Hey guys. We arrived in Norwich two days ago. It’s colder here since the last time I was here. Also, it just keeps drizzling all the time, which is cool I guess, but the constant rain is kinda annoying me now… 😕😏

Don’t get me wrong, I love this city! 😍😍😍 I find Norwich very beautiful and breathtaking! ❤️ And I’m so happy my sister is going to study here for 4 years! That means I’ll get to visit a lot. 😂☺️☺️☺️

She’s starting her undergrad from University of East Anglia and the campus is very impressive! 😍 My parents want me to apply for masters here but I prefer to study in the US. Let’s see what happens. 😁

We had my sister settled in her room today and mom bought her all the cleaning supplies etc and set up the things at her dorm.

While parents were helping her move in, I waited in the lobby/reception and met some very sweet boys who were from Pakistan, too. They’re one semester ahead of my sister, and in a different program. They probably won’t have classes together but it’s always nice to know someone from your own country.

Sitting in the lobby, talking to them, made me feel as if I was home and not in a foreign place. They were really sweet and fun, and genuinely nice boys. I helped my sister make friends with them as she’s quite shy and doesn’t make the first move when it comes to talking and meeting new people.

Anyway, here are a few pictures! 😌

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

