These days I’m baking a lot. Cakes, cupcakes. Different flavours. Maybe it’s so that I don’t feel sad or think, because baking is my happy place and I feel better when I’m baking. Also, my friends and cousins have been making requests. They just love my baking. Sometimes I don’t even get to taste because they all just gobble it up in seconds. 😂

IMG_9741

Technically, I didn’t “bake” the pudding.

IMG_9810

Making my famous orange cake. Well actually, it’s my grandmother’s recipe that I’ve tweaked.

IMG_9826

It was my Nana’s birthday. We call our maternal grandfather ‘Nana’ in Urdu. The cake on the left is my orange cake, and the other is the frozen cake my aunt brought from the bakery.

IMG_0282

The process of baking relieves me from stress, I guess. Maybe that’s why I’ve been baking almost every single day of this month.

The reason why I make orange cake a lot is because my parents and grandparents do not like chocolate and they prefer this.

IMG_0003

It smells so good! And I just love the orange rinds that come in each bite of the cake.

So, I met with some of my college friends after years, and they asked me to bring my famous chocolate cake for them. In college, I’d bake a lot, and everyday I would bring them something new to eat. But they all are huge fans of my chocolate cake. 🙂

IMG_0005

IMG_0007

12312413_786557018134118_332172442_n

Please excuse the mess. 😳

12319670_786557068134113_1106578585_n

I put melted chocolate in the middle of my cupcakes. Yes, that’s a piece of Hershey’s dark chocolate bar that you can see in the middle. 😛

Needless to say, my friends loved the cake. ☺️

It was my Aunt’s birthday on Thursday and she likes fresh cream pineapple cake, and so I decided to make that for her. The thing was, I googled pineapple cake recipes, but I didn’t have all the ingredients at the house that day, so I just made up my own recipe and went with it.

IMG_0024

100% my own recipe. ☺️

IMG_0025

😕The frosting kinda melted. BUT it tasted heavenly as my whole family says. ☺️☺️☺️

Mina loved it so much, she couldn’t stop digging her fingers in the fluffy homemade frosting. 😋👌🏽

Then on Friday night, my sister asked me to make chocolate cupcakes because her friends were coming over for lunch the next day.

12305869_786557138134106_2143437498_n

I made 54 cupcakes. And a cake.

Since I was out of Hershey’s chocolate bars, I used Cadbury’s Dairy Milk. You can see the pieces melted in the cupcakes.

I wanted to frost these but my sister’s friends do not like frosting, as I was told.

On Sunday, all my family came over at my house for lunch, and this is what my cousin Maha did to my cake. 😂

12312210_786557308134089_1311371198_n

 

 

Leave a Reply

