Manto

My mind is so blown away right now. I went to watch Manto with my friends today. Finally. I’ve been dying to watch it for days now.

Manto is a Pakistani film about the life of Saadat Hassan Manto, the famous writer of Urdu language.

The movie stars and is directed by Sarmad Khoosat, with a cast of many talented and renowned Pakistani actors.

I want to write a review. And I’ll probably do that tomorrow. I’m still so overwhelmed by the movie. I can’t think. It was an amazing experience.

I never watch Pakistani tv, but this…. This just blew me away. And I’m not just saying because im biased as the director was my filmmaking teacher at university. This movie has just left me speechless. It was a great film (more details tomorrow) and maybe the start of the rise of Pakistani cinema again.

One thought on “Manto

Leave a Reply

