Miffi’s Wedding Week: Wedding Reception

My friend Mifrah got married today.

It’s very hard to believe because she was the most adventurous type and had no plans of settling down. Well, at least not for a few years. πŸ˜‚ But I guess, things have a way of playing out for the best. She married her friend today. They’ve known each other since school, and I am so happy for them! May they have allΒ the happiness and love, amen! ❀️

Today was her wedding reception. And it was beautifully set up and she looked absolutely gorgeous! MA, MA ❀️❀️❀️

Here are the pictures! Btw, most wedding occasions in Pakistan happen at night, that is, after 8 PM. We arrived at the banquet hall at 9.30 because we had to receive the groom and his family with flower necklaces and bracelets. β˜ΊοΈπŸŒΈπŸ’πŸŒ·




Β Β 
Β Β 

In the end, I was so much in love with my teeka, that I didn’t want to take it off.Β πŸ˜‚

4 thoughts on “Miffi’s Wedding Week: Wedding Reception

    • Awww thank you so much. I didn’t have better pictures of the whole set up. You know, the wedding hall and the stage or I’d have shared.

      Oh, I think TV and books have given us a pretty good idea about American weddings. I love that too! The simplicity and the purity, and the white dress looks absolutely gorgeous. And I want to wear white on my wedding, but here, the traditions are somewhat different.

      In my faith, the color of a bride is originally white. But since we have lived in the subcontinent for so long, we’ve adapted and changed our culture a bit. Pakistani brides wear red. That’s the only color for them now. And white is frowned upon because widows wear white and superstitions say it’s a bad omen.

      Anyway. Thanks for the reply! ☺️

      Like

    • Hahaha obviously. We’ve lived together in the subcontinent for ages. And thus. Our traditions and culture definitely have to correlate! πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

      Thanks for reading and the comment though! ☺️✌🏼️

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

