“Have courage and be kind.”Β 

I’m sorry this post is late. I didn’t really feel like writing, and I was busy with family, too.

Here is my birthday post.

I wasn’t really expecting much on my birthday, to be honest. I slept at 11 pm because I just felt weird and sad. πŸ˜• But I got woken up at midnight and there was cake. My siblings and mom surprised me. πŸŽ‰ For a while, I thought it was a dream because I was sleeping and sad and wanted to crawl under a rock and hide. But yeah. I wasn’t expecting it and it sure was a lovely surprise. ☺️


My friends had no plans with me. They didn’t even meet me. I thought they’d be planning something, but they didn’t. 😐 Mom later took me to lunch, and all my girl cousins and aunts and both grandmothers were there. Later, my guy cousins also arrived. I had an amazing time and for a while, I forgot my depression and sadness. 😌

Β Β Β Β Β Β IMG_3652

I ordered a club sandwich, but it tasted horrible so I passed it on to mom. I survived on these super delicious French fries and 2 mocktails. πŸ˜‹πŸ΄πŸŸπŸΉ

11992134_750792401710580_2115067448_n

“Pyari Beti = Lovely Daughter”

IMG_3694

After lunch, my brother got cake with candles and OMG, the restaurant started playing this Happy Birthday song and I was quite embarrassed. 😳 I had Maryam and Mina, my younger cousins, cut the cake for me. But I blew the candles though. That’s actually my favorite part. Blowing the candles. πŸŽ‚β˜ΊοΈπŸ’–

Overall. My birthday was not as sad as I was thinking it would be. Sure, I was hurt by my friends. And that one person who never called. Or texted, even though I kept waiting. And yes, the thought of growing old does make me sad. But that day, my family made sure that I was happy. And that’s all that matters. Even if it only lasted for a short time. ❀️

3 thoughts on “August 31st 2015, Monday

  1. Belated happy birthday! πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€
    My birthday was in August too and few of my close friends kind of disappointed me, but well it happens.

    Anyways, have a wonderful year ahead! ❀ ❀ *Hugs* *Sending cookies* πŸ™‚ πŸ˜‰ ❀

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

