Eid: the second day

Since I slept after 6 am last night, my parents let me sleep till late today. However, around noon, my Dad’s cousin arrived at our house with his family. His daughter, Hira, is of my age, give or take a couple of months. So, I had to wake up and dress in fancy clothes to meet them. Also. I got more Eidi (money). Yayyyyy 😀

After they left, I changed back into my PJs and cleaned up my room. Sorted out all of the jewellery and clothes and shoes. My sister is really messy. :/

The mehndi lady (henna artist) came at 4 pm. Here are the pictures:

FullSizeRender 5

FullSizeRender 4

FullSizeRender 3

So. I finally put on mehndi. :l The smell is bothering me a lot. And when it was time to wash, I totally freaked out. Hyperventilating. Seriously. I called Mom to come upstairs to do it for me. But she was busy downstairs. So, my sister was the one who washed off the henna off my hands, while I was looking away in disgust. :l But can’t say it doesn’t look pretty. ❤

PS: people say girls whose mehndi (henna) leaves a really dark color are very lucky because they get husbands who love them very much. Desi superstitions.

FullSizeRender 2

FullSizeRender 6

After that. I had to get ready to go to my Maternal Grandmother’s house. My Nani (Mom’s mom) hosts dinner at her place on the second day of every Eid. So, my aunts and uncles and cousins and other relatives from my Maternal side gather there, and my Nani cooks DElicious food. She made Biryani, Qorma, Zarda and Sheer Khurma for dinner tonight. And this time, I actually forgot to take pictures of our traditional food.

Anyway. I wore a peach Kurta, with a dhaka pyjama which resembles a gharara. My Mom actually made a chooridar (extremely tight tights) for this dress, but since I love dresses, I decided to wear this. I honestly felt like a princess! *_* ❤

FullSizeRender

That’s me in peach

IMG_0196

2 thoughts on “Eid: the second day

Leave a Reply

