3 down, 27 to go

So, today is our 3rd fast and seriously, it’s so hot, I’m DYING. Why doesn’t it snow in Karachi?! 😦

Fasting in such brutal heat is making me go crazy. I snapped two times today, and I shouldn’t have because it’s wrong to do that while fasting. :/ And to top it off, the air-conditioning in my room is broken, so I had to sleep on the floor, in the twins’ room, and now my back is really stiff. 😥

So, 3 fasts down and 27 more to go. Lord, have mercy. Also, a little rain would be nice.

4 thoughts on “3 down, 27 to go

  1. Oh NO! InshAllah it will cool off and maybe rain a little. ive been hearing how bad the rozas are in Pakistan these days, hopefully gets better for you guys!
    Would love if you would follow me back here & on instagram : @sprinkleofsurprise
    Love meeting and connecting with my fellow desi muslims! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

