Video Profile

So, the other day, I was panicking about a video project that was due today. To be honest, I’m not at all skilled at making videos. This is my second try at creating a video project and I really thought I would not be able to do it and that I would fail the assignment.

I was freaking out because I’ve never used After Effects or any animation/moviemaker program, so a friend recommended this awesome website which totally saved my ass from failing. She said the website is good for beginners, and it truly is a godsend. I spent almost 6 hours straight working on my project, and voila! A work of perfection! Almost, or idk.

So, the submission was today, and I barely got enough sleep. But it was worth it because my teacher really liked it! 😀 I was so happy, I could dance! Which would be totally weird because that’s one thing I can never ever do. My brain just freezes and I’d trip over my own two feet and fall. Not kidding or exaggerating. It’s true.

Anyway. The assignment was about creating an introductory video that would give the viewer a clear idea about what we are and what we stand for. It’s kind of a resume but not completely that. Also, we had to choose one profession and create a business card and a webpage.

I chose blogger/writer.

And here is my business card and webpage. I made these 15 minutes before the class, so they’re not that perfect. But the weird thing is, our teacher didn’t want me to make any changes.

BUSINESS CARD2

Business card

WEBPAGE

Webpage

Note: That quote that I’ve used in my webpage is my own, from a poem I wrote around 2 years ago. And the very talented Eugenia Clara, a typography doodler, designed it for me. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Video Profile

  1. I just watched your video and can I just say…..YAY 😀 😀 😀 Heaps good and the edit was more than I expected! You’ve got skill (even though you watched many tutorials!) I wouldn’t’ve been able to do that without watching tutorials too, I think! Great work and hope you do well in your assignment!! xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • Yayyyy. 😀 Thank you so much! I’m so happy you like it! Hahaha. I spent almost 7 hours on the project, watching tutorials and then creating the video. And when I was done, I realized that it wasn’t as hard as I was making it out to be. Once I got the hang of it, editing wasn’t that hard. 🙂 So, thank you for believing in me. It really helped. 🙂 ❤

      Aw, thank you so much! *hugs*

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

