Kindness exists :)

Today turned out to be a good day. 🙂 First, my assignment went really well. 🙂 I’ll be posting the video really soon. Also, today after class, I headed down to Dunkin’ Donuts because

a. We don’t have Starbucks here

and b. I deserve a treat for all the time slaving at the gym and then coming home and working my ass off to make the video project.

Anyway. When it was time to pay for my doughnut and coffee at Dunkin’ Donuts, I realized I had forgotten my wallet at home. *the horror and the shame* Cursing myself, I found I was short on cash. So, I told the cashier to remove the doughnut and only charge me for the coffee. Maybe he could tell I was exhausted, or maybe he was just kind. I don’t know, but he gave me a free doughnut. I politely refused but he wouldn’t stop insisting.

So, I left DD with a big smile on my face, my favorite double chocolate doughnut in my hand, and my faith in humanity restored.

So, today was a good day indeed. Kindness exists. This made me so happy. 🙂 I am going to go back and pay for the doughnut anyway.

Good day (or night, as it is here) to you all! xx

Leave a Reply

