I wish I had magic

Okay. I know, I know. I haven’t been posting much lately. But that’s because I’m so caught up with this class I’m taking at university. Hashtag no life. 

Okay, so this girl from class just told me we have to make a personal video profile, like an animated resume or CV and that it’s due on Wednesday. This Wednesday. Cue a hundred panic attacks. 😦 We all thought it optional, but the teacher confirmed otherwise.

So, I am good at Photoshop and coming up with ideas. However. The only problem is, I do not- NOT– know how to use animation and video programs. I haven’t got a clue. I don’t even know how to edit a video. I tried googling, but it’s all just going over my head. It’s so difficult. 😦

I have decided what I want my video to look like. It’s all designed in my head, though. Our teacher told us to show our strengths, so I was probably gonna go with an advertising creative, or a baker, or a writer. I don’t want to be too predictable, so I think I won’t do the writer part. Baker, maybe. *hyperventilates* I don’t know. Time is running out and I’m horribly confused… :/

Where’s my fairy-godmother when I need her? 😥

8 thoughts on “I wish I had magic

  1. Hi, I just started following your blog 🙂

    That sounds like so much to do last minute! Have you used Premier Pro before? It’s really good for editing videos and it’s not that hard to use.

    I study animation and use After Effects a lot for animating graphics but it might be too late to start something like that now.

    I sometimes use creativecow.net and Adobe.com for quick tutorials, there’s lots on Youtube too.

    Good luck! You’ll get it done 🙂

    Naomi

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hiiiiii.

      Haha, yes! I know, right? I’m totally freaking out.

      Um. No, I haven’t used it, but I’ve seen my friends so I kinda have an idea. But animation is totally new to me.

      Hahaha, yeah. I looked up some After Effects tutorials on youtube, and I really couldn’t understand anything. Too much, so little time.

      Thank you so much! I’ll check them out… I wish I’d just stop procrastinating and get on with it. Time’s a wasting.

      And thanks for the follow! xx

      Liked by 1 person

  2. First, breathe 🙂 Plan out what you need to do first, which sections are harder than others. Maybe Youtube how-to videos using the software you’re using? If you’re doing a short video, just keep it short, simple and to the point! You’ll get it done in no time 🙂 Good luck! Let us know how you go 🙂 xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

