A personal post

People all around me are accomplishing major things in their lives. They are either

  • getting married
  • or engaged
  • giving birth
  • knocked up again
  • getting their Masters degree and their PhD’s and double PhD’s
  • landing dream jobs
  • travelling the world
  • having an amazing social life

And I’m just sitting here like: ._.

And do you know what I’m doing in the meantime?

  • finding more and more TV shows to watch
  • sleep
  • eat
  • TV shows
  • go to the gym (sometimes)
  • go to class (every Wednesday)
  • sleep
  • eat
  • sleep
  • visit cousins and extended family (sometimes)
  • find TV shows
  • finish all seasons
  • obsess about those TV shows
  • and ultimately, watch even more TV shows

Seriously. I am in so many fandoms, I’ve lost track. Currently, I’m obsessing over How to Get Away With Murder. I started the show 2 days ago. I’m on the 11th episode now. I watched 11 episodes in 2 days. And to answer your question, yes, I have a zero social life. No going out, or hanging out with friends, or whatever. It’s been MONTHS since I last saw my friends. Well, I saw them on the 15th, at a friend’s engagement party, but that was only for an hour.

So. THAT is why I spend all my time watching TV shows. I HAVE NOTHING TO DO. Ohhh. I just remembered I have an unfinished assignment from this class I’m taking at university. Oops. Okay. But seriously, what the heck am I doing with my life?

Leave a Reply

