Hooked

You walked in and it was sweet sunshine
I wanted to hold your hand all the time
I picked you my favorite flower
Smiled so much our cheeks hurt for hours
Tomorrow came different and tomorrow came soon
You called me over to see your room
When I walked in you bumped my the blood ran pretty all over your bed

Stu, Stu, stupid pretty girl
Came around to ruin my world
You set my hair on fire
Pushed me down and call me a liar
Stu, Stu, stupid pretty girl
Came around to ruin my world
You set my hair on fire
Pushed me down and call me a liar

Baby baby why you treat me so bad
Can’t you see that it makes me sad
All this “ough” you put me through
You knew I’d do anything for you so
Wait a minute where you going now
See I thought love was all about
A hug and kiss or holding tight
But you brought knives to slice, slice, slice me

Stu, Stu, stupid pretty girl
Came around to ruin my world
You set my hair on fire
Pushed me down and call me a liar
Stu, Stu, stupid pretty girl
Came around to ruin my world
You set my hair on fire
Pushed me down and call me a liar

I don’t love you like you want to
I don’t need you like you need me to

-ANTHONY SALARI, Stupid Pretty Girl

Leave a Reply

