Rest in peace, Sarfaraz Dada.

1897801_606921809396572_1535200272_n

My grandfather’s younger brother passed away this morning. Even though he is a distant relative, his passing away is tormenting, and really sad. My family is close-knit. It doesn’t matter how distant the relatives are. And the sad thing is, I met him just a few weeks before. And he laughed and talked, and ate lunch with us.

Death is always scary, for me. No matter if it’s someone I know, or just a random stranger on the street. I can’t deal with it. I don’t think I can. I tried so hard to keep myself distracted today, to not think about it. It worked, but now, it doesn’t. I finally broke. I will miss him, even though I wasn’t very close to him. Death of a loved one is heartbreaking. Really. I don’t know how people can deal- handle it. They must be really brave to do so.

Someone’s death always makes me think of the worst things. Losing my parents, siblings, grandparents, aunts and uncles, friends, people I love… Just the thought tears me up, so I will be a complete mess if, God forbid, something bad happens. And this is why people shouldn’t be so close to their families and loved ones. In my opinion, that is. You get hurt, you will always get hurt. 

I’m not bitter. I just love too deeply. But tbh, I am too scared of losing loved ones. That’s all.

Anyway. I hope my grandfather’s brother gets the highest place in Heaven, and may his soul rest forever in peace. Ameen.

One thought on “Rest in peace, Sarfaraz Dada.

Leave a Reply

